123Macmini.com
FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   GalleryPhoto Gallery   RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

RSS Reader Recommendation for the iPod Touch

Post new topic   Reply to topic    123Macmini.com - Forums Forum Index -> iPhone, iPod touch and iPad
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Cypher
Veteran Member
Veteran Member

PostPosted: Mon Mar 30, 2009 4:02 pm    Post subject: RSS Reader Recommendation for the iPod Touch Reply with quote

I'm looking for a decent RSS Reader to install on my iPod Touch. I have wifi at home but no Internet connection at all during the day when I'm at work.

I want to be able to turn on the Touch in the morning and download all my feeds and store them on the Touch for reading later. I want one that will definitely download the full articles and not just a summary. I've never really played with RSS feeds before so I'm a bit of a newbie on this one.

There seem to be loads of apps on the app store and I really don't want to have to work through them, especially the ones which aren't free.

Any suggestions on the one I should try first. Don't mind if I have to pay so doesn't have to be a free one.

Thanks

Mac Mini 2.53GHz - iMac 2.0Ghz - Macbook Pro 2.4GHz - iPad 1 32GB 3G
6TB Netgear Ready NAS NV+ - 6TB Drobo S
microfox

PostPosted: Mon Mar 30, 2009 8:21 pm    Post subject: Re: RSS Reader Recommendation for the iPod Touch Reply with quote

Cypher wrote:
I'm looking for a decent RSS Reader to install on my iPod Touch. I have wifi at home but no Internet connection at all during the day when I'm at work.

I want to be able to turn on the Touch in the morning and download all my feeds and store them on the Touch for reading later. I want one that will definitely download the full articles and not just a summary. I've never really played with RSS feeds before so I'm a bit of a newbie on this one.