123Macmini.com
FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   GalleryPhoto Gallery   RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

partitioning cd-r's

Post new topic   Reply to topic    123Macmini.com - Forums Forum Index -> Mac Mini Troubleshooting
View previous topic :: View next topic  
raindrop

PostPosted: Sat Sep 03, 2005 6:11 pm    Post subject: partitioning cd-r's Reply with quote

hello, i'm a relative newbie to macs, but really like my mini. had it since may.

my question: when i try to save a file to a cd-r, i can save the first file, but appleworks won't let me save another-says cd is full. is there a partition operation i need to perform, or??? Confused Confused Confused i tried cd-rws, but didn't have any better luck. saves fine to hard drive, and it sounds funny, since i started with a commodore 64, but the standard hard drive 40 gig is not that big i wanted to clutter it up with journalling.

thanks for any help, and happy labor day!
nightstriker424

PostPosted: Sat Sep 03, 2005 9:18 pm    Post subject: Re: partitioning cd-r's Reply with quote

raindrop wrote:
hello, i'm a relative newbie to macs, but really like my mini. had it since may.

my question: when i try to save a file to a cd-r, i can save the first file, but appleworks won't let me save another-says cd is full. is there a partition operation i need to perform, or??? Confused Confused Confused i tried cd-rws, but didn't have any better luck. saves fine to hard drive, and it sounds funny, since i started with a commodore 64, but the standard hard drive 40 gig is not that big i wanted to clutter it up with journalling.

thanks for any help, and happy labor day!

CD-R is one time wirte only as soon as the CD is closed You cant write on it any more.
4gig Nano
raindrop

PostPosted: Sat Sep 03, 2005 10:52 pm    Post subject: partitioning cd-r's Reply with quote