123Macmini.com
FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   GalleryPhoto Gallery   RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Netflix and Hulu Streams in Frontrow!
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    123Macmini.com - Forums Forum Index -> Mac Mini HTPC
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
macfromtehdead
New Member
New Member


Joined: 14 Jan 2009
Posts: 14

PostPosted: Thu Feb 19, 2009 12:59 pm    Post subject: content not available? Reply with quote

Did the boxee blackout stop understudy, too? I just went to load my queue, and it's telling me no videos are avilable, I cheacked other feeds -- same deal. Did Understudy just go belly up for hulu too? That would suck, because I don't do netflix.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ardielola
New Member
New Member


Joined: 16 Feb 2009
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Thu Feb 19, 2009 1:02 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

check out issue #51 on the understudy google code page.
response from the code owner:
"I can't speak to whether this is related to problems with Boxee, but I can confirm that the message is displayed as a result of Understudy enlarging the video (it works fine if the video's page is displayed without modification). Basically, this means that Understudy has to use the flash player's fullscreen mode now rather than later."
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
curt
Veteran Member
Veteran Member


Joined: 17 Mar 2005
Posts: 1456
Location: Oregon

PostPosted: Fri Feb 20, 2009 2:47 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yeah, it looks like version 0.5.1 uses a new workaround to prevent the Hulu blackout. I was getting the message "Sorry, this video is currently unavailable. We apologize for the inconvenience" before updating. They also added a new icon for Front Row. I still like mine better though. Smile
_________________
My Setup
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
macfromtehdead
New Member
New Member


Joined: 14 Jan 2009
Posts: 14

PostPosted: Fri Feb 20, 2009 2:54 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

woohoo! yays for the developers! Here I thought I was going to get some sleep, instead, I'm going to update Understudy -- hope this one lasts longer than the last one!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
curt
Veteran Member
Veteran Member


Joined: 17 Mar 2005
Posts: 1456
Location: Oregon

PostPosted: Fri Feb 20, 2009 3:21 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

macfromtehdead wrote:
woohoo! yays for the developers! Here I thought I was going to get some sleep, instead, I'm going to update Understudy -- hope this one lasts longer than the last one!

You may need to uninstall 0.5.0 or kill Front Row (killall Front\ Row) before going with 0.5.1. It wouldn't let me update until I trashed everything.

I'm not crazy abut how it transactions to the video now, but it works.
_________________
My Setup
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
macfromtehdead
New Member
New Member


Joined: 14 Jan 2009
Posts: 14

PostPosted: Fri Feb 20, 2009 2:27 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Update fixed me too. A two-click load to the fullscreen made isn't horrible -- I can still do it from the remote, sitting on the couch. But I'll bet they'll fix that with the next update.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
scooper
Veteran Member
Veteran Member


Joined: 05 Mar 2006
Posts: 1005

PostPosted: Sat Feb 21, 2009 4:20 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Mine won't go to fullscreen with v0.5.1 after it goes to the fullscreen Hulu page. I've tried just about everything with the remote and keyboard.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Art Vandelay
Member
Member


Joined: 04 Apr 2007
Posts: 55

PostPosted: Sat Feb 21, 2009 4:41 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hulu disabled full screen according to the Understudy site.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
scooper
Veteran Member
Veteran Member


Joined: 05 Mar 2006
Posts: 1005

PostPosted: Sat Feb 21, 2009 10:07 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Art Vandelay wrote:
Hulu disabled full screen according to the Understudy site.

That bites!

There is a new Hulu plugin going around for Boxee, but I can't get seem to get it working either.

http://lifehacker.com/5157524/bring-hulu-back-to-boxee-and-xbmc

Sad
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
curt
Veteran Member
Veteran Member


Joined: 17 Mar 2005
Posts: 1456
Location: Oregon

PostPosted: Sun Feb 22, 2009 2:20 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

All that work for nothing. Sad
_________________
My Setup
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    123Macmini.com - Forums Forum Index -> Mac Mini HTPC All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3
Page 3 of 3

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum



      

Shop:  Apple Store  |  Refurbished Macs  |  Refurbished iPads  |  MacConnection  |  Mac Mini Vault  |  Other World Computing

MK 1 Studio Mac mini Racks  |  Crucial Mac Memory  |  Top Free Mac Apps  |  Top Paid Mac Apps



123Macmini.com is an independent publication and has not been authorized, sponsored, or approved by Apple Computer, Inc.
All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owners.
Copyright © 2011 123Macmini.com. All Rights Reserved.