123Macmini.com
FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   GalleryPhoto Gallery   RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Time zones

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    123Macmini.com - Forums Forum Index -> Feedback
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
JohnnyBoy
Veteran Member
Veteran Member


Joined: 13 Jul 2007
Posts: 3954
Location: West Sussex, South-East England

PostPosted: Mon Sep 08, 2008 12:58 pm    Post subject: Time zones Reply with quote

Hi fellas,

Whenever these Apple events are held, you guys prepare a discussion thread and open it to the unwashed mob (us!) just before 10am Pacific Standard Time.

To save everyone the bother of working out when 10am PST is in their own time zone, it would be really cool if you could copy-and-paste the following into the opening post of those discussion threads....

San Francisco 10am
Denver, Edmonton 11am
Houston 12pm
New York, Miami 1pm
London, Lisbon 6pm
Paris, Berlin 7pm
Istanbul 8pm
Islamabad, Mumbai 11pm
Hong Kong, Singapore, Perth 1am
Adelaide 2:30am
Sydney 3am

Cheers, guys! Cool
_________________
Intel Mini 2.0GHz C2D (4GB/120GB/SuperDrive/10.5.8 ), 120GB WD Passport, Logitech ergo k/b
iPod Touch (32GB, 3rd gen), iPod Shuffle (512MB, 1st gen)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Glenn
News Moderator


Joined: 23 Jan 2005
Posts: 185

PostPosted: Mon Sep 08, 2008 4:51 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

We'll be adding stuff to the homepage later tonight. I'll try to sneak more times in.
_________________
Glenn
123Macmini.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
JohnnyBoy
Veteran Member
Veteran Member


Joined: 13 Jul 2007
Posts: 3954
Location: West Sussex, South-East England

PostPosted: Mon Sep 08, 2008 5:01 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks, Glenn. It would just save non-Californians a job. Wink
_________________
Intel Mini 2.0GHz C2D (4GB/120GB/SuperDrive/10.5.8 ), 120GB WD Passport, Logitech ergo k/b
iPod Touch (32GB, 3rd gen), iPod Shuffle (512MB, 1st gen)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
trustory
Veteran Member
Veteran Member


Joined: 15 Jan 2006
Posts: 1316
Location: Cornwall/Devon, UK

PostPosted: Mon Sep 08, 2008 7:10 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I'm starting work at 6pm (BST Time) on tuesday, what a pain in the arse. I guess I'll just have to check whats announced on my break...
_________________
MacBook 1.83Ghz C2D, 2GB Ram, 160GB 7200rpm HDD, OS X 10.6.5
Harman Kardon Soundsticks II
Elgato EyeTV
iPhone 4 Black 16GB
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
devo
Veteran Member
Veteran Member


Joined: 23 Jan 2005
Posts: 5388
Location: Dunwoody, GA

PostPosted: Mon Sep 08, 2008 7:21 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

trustory wrote:
I'm starting work at 6pm (BST Time) on tuesday, what a pain in the arse. I guess I'll just have to check whats announced on my break...

Been there, done that. But thanks to the iPhone, this is the first event that I'll be able to follow live in a long time. Very Happy
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jazzman
Veteran Member
Veteran Member


Joined: 09 Dec 2008
Posts: 585
Location: Northeast THAILAND

PostPosted: Sat Jan 31, 2009 12:06 am    Post subject: Re: Time zones Reply with quote

JohnnyBoy wrote:
...in their own time zone....
- and Thailand?
Don't bother - I think I enjoy the exclusivity of being the only 123MM member in the Land of Smile Smile Smile 's.
_________________
What are MacMini users listening to now?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    123Macmini.com - Forums Forum Index -> Feedback All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum



      

Shop:  Apple Store  |  Refurbished Macs  |  Refurbished iPads  |  MacConnection  |  Mac Mini Vault  |  Other World Computing

MK 1 Studio Mac mini Racks  |  Crucial Mac Memory  |  Top Free Mac Apps  |  Top Paid Mac Apps



123Macmini.com is an independent publication and has not been authorized, sponsored, or approved by Apple Computer, Inc.
All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owners.
Copyright © 2011 123Macmini.com. All Rights Reserved.